danaxshelf.blogg.se

Christian gothic metal bands
Christian gothic metal bands









They did have two more singers after that and released a fourth album, Catharsis, in 2009, but they split up in 2012. Unfortunately, Sabine passed away in 2006 while the band was working on their third album Griefshire. Sabine Dunser's sweet voice and the melancholy music paired well together, and they made the albums God's Silence, Devil's Temptation (2003) and Dark Clouds in A Perfect Sky (2004). If you're looking for a heavy band with a strong male/female vocal combination, this is a band to listen to.Įlis was formed in the early 2000s when two members of the gothic metal band Erben der Schopfung, singer Sabine Dunser and guitarist Pete Streit, left the group and formed a band of their own. The three albums they've released so far have all been great, and having a strong male and female vocalists in Sergio Mazul and Mizhuo Lin definitely helps. Semblant are a band from the Brazil that I have seen listed as gothic, dark and melodic death metal, and they sort of are a combination of the three. They also have a short discography with only two albums so far, but apparently a third one is in the works. Their music is sad and somber, as this subgenre tends to be, but it's really enjoyable. I love Nicoletta Rosselini's singing, and her voice fits Walk in Darkness' music perfectly. I think their best albums were probably their first two, Theatre of Tragedy and Velvet Darkness They Fear these are pretty much classic gothic metal albums that helped define the subgenre. I think Theatre of Tragedy were a pretty influential band back in the day, helping to popularize the 'Beauty & the Beast' vocal style. Their songs are both melodic and somber, and I found both their albums to be really enjoyable ( Grave Image is one of my top albums of 2020 so far).įounded in Norway back in the 1990s, this one is more old-school than my other honorable mentions. They've only released two albums so far, which were 2017's For A Black Tomorrow and 2020's Grave Image, but Deathwhite are a really good band. But before I get to that, I have a few honorable mentions to tell you about: Gothic metal is one of my favorite metal subgenres, and I want to share my top ten bands in the subgenre.











Christian gothic metal bands